Bluegrass Community & Technical honors

-A A +A
By Sharon Warner

Rheann Burrus and Rhonda L. Vandergriff, both of Shelbyville, were selected as 2011 Outstanding Program Graduates of their degree programs at Bluegrass Community and Technical College. The distinction recognizes students who have exhibited strong leadership, exceeded criteria and expectations in the degree program, and demonstrated academic excellence. Burrus was selected as outstanding graduate of the office systems technology program. Vandergriff was selected as outstanding graduate of the surgical technology program.

Shelby Countians named to the dean’s list for the 2011 spring semester were Mary Pearce Cook, Gregory J. Guilliom, Whitney Michelle Jesse, Katelyn S. Lawyer, Linda L. Linville, Kimberly Jo Marshall, Mary E. Paulhamus, David I. Payton, Evan Wallace Prewitt, Charlotte Annazetta Ross, Bonnie E. Rutherford, Shana Michelle Schack, Jeana L. Searcy, Darlene Stone, Meghan Stucker, Rhonda Vandergriff, William James Wallace, William David Wilder and Mary J. Woosley. The college recognizes academic excellence by naming to the dean’s list full-time students who have earned an overall semester grade-point average of 3.5 or better in courses numbered 100 or above.